fbpx
News

GOLD MEDAL AT ADISR THEATRE

31 May 2016

On Wednesday, 18th May 2016, students from the IIL theatre workshop took part in the very first ADISR theatre competition hosted by Le Rosey Institute.

Our students experienced a full day, rich in experiences and emotions: departure from IIL at 7:30 am – introductions and theatrical games with an actor – preparation of the stage with the help of Le Rosey students – play presentations – deliberation of the five jury members, under the watchful eye of their president and director of the next Coppet festival, Pascale Mela – prize-giving  – return to IIL at 20:30 tired but happy !

In all, around 50 students from six schools, including Collège du Léman, Le Rosey, La Gruyère and IIL took part in the competition; each group had to present a short fifteen minute excerpt from a play of their choice. Following intensive work with actor and director Aïssa Dermouaz to improve their stage presence and voice techniques, our IIL performers chose to celebrate the 400th anniversary of Shakespeare’s death. At Le Rosey they performed four scenes from « Macbeth » for which they were awarded the gold medal ! Their pride and emotion could be clearly seen on their faces!

Not only did the jury highlight the quality of their performance, but also the complicity and harmony that was evident amongst the students who’s ages ranged from 13 to 18. If Shakespeare had seen them perform, he himself would have exclamed: « We, few, we happy, we band of brothers. » Returning to IIL with the trophy, they are already looking forward to repeating the experience again next year !

In the meantime, our young actors invite you to attend the full performance of the play  “When William meets Juliet” (400 years later …) on Saturday, 11th June 2016 at 5:00 pm in the IIL school gym (entrance free).

Hope you can come along !

Contact

c.rabany[at]iil.ch

Picture publish whit the parents authorization.

fbpx
Nouvelles

MEDAILLE D’OR A L’ADISR THEATRE

31 mai 2016

Le mercredi 18 mai 2016, les élèves de l’Atelier Théâtre de l’IIL ont participé à la première édition de l’ADISR Théâtre, organisée par l’institut Le Rosey.

La journée fut riche en actions et en émotions: départ de l’IIL à 07h30 – rencontre et jeux théâtraux avec un comédien – mise en place de l’implantation scénique en collaboration avec les jeunes élèves du Rosey à la régie ! – représentations – délibération des cinq membres du jury, sous l’oeil avisé de la présidente du jury et directrice du prochain festival de Coppet, Pascale Méla – remise des prix – retour à l’IIL à 20h30, fatigués, mais heureux !

Six écoles participaient à la compétition, soit une cinquantaine d’adolescents, dont le Collège du Léman, Le Rosey, La Gruyère et l’IIL; chacune devait présenter quinze minutes d’une pièce de son choix. Après avoir conduit tout un travail sur la gestion du corps, de l’espace et de la voix, aux côtés du comédien et metteur en scène, Aïssa Derrouaz, nos jeunes comédiennes et comédiens de l’IIL ont souhaité cette année célébrer le 400e anniversaire de la mort de Shakespeare. Ils ont ainsi joué au Rosey quatre scènes de Macbeth, ce qui leur a valu d’obtenir la Médaille d’or! L’émotion, puis la fierté des élèves se lisaient sur leur visage !

Outre la qualité de leur jeu, les membres du jury ont souligné la complicité et l’harmonie qui régnaient entre les élèves, d’âges pourtant différents ( de 13 à 18 ans ). A les voir jouer, Shakespeare lui-même ne pourrait que s’écrier « We few, we happy few, we band of brothers. » Ils ont ainsi ramené leur trophée à l’IIL, s’engageant à reconduire l’expérience l’année prochaine !

En attendant, nos jeunes comédiens vous invitent à assister à la représentation de la totalité de leur spectacle « Quand William rencontre Juliette » ( 400 ans après…) le samedi 11 juin 2016, au gymnase de l’IIL, à 17h ( entrée libre). Venez nombreux !

Contact

c.rabany[at]iil.ch

 

 

La photo des membres de l’Atelier Théâtre d’IIL est publiée avec l’accord des parents.